allowing neutnet satellite bots to send tells to bot

How to use Neutnet

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
tyrence
Neutnet User
Posts: 40
Joined: 2010-03-12 8:25 UTC

allowing neutnet satellite bots to send tells to bot

Post by tyrence » 2010-07-16 16:37 UTC

For people who have fairly closed bots, but still want to allow incoming tells from neutnet, what names do they need to allow? Neutnet1 through Neutnet14? Or is there more than 14 of them?

Zacix
Neutnet Bot Admin
Posts: 410
Joined: 2009-12-02 9:49 UTC

Re: allowing neutnet satellite bots to send tells to bot

Post by Zacix » 2010-07-16 18:57 UTC

Currently 14. You should use a regex to check the name though. By doing that no updating will be needed if it changes.

Preg_match("/Neutnet[0-9]+/",$name)

Or something similar...

tyrence
Neutnet User
Posts: 40
Joined: 2010-03-12 8:25 UTC

Re: allowing neutnet satellite bots to send tells to bot

Post by tyrence » 2010-07-16 19:23 UTC

yeah, that was my first solution, and if it was just my bot, I might do this. But as this is gonna be an update to the Budabot module I wrote and it's going to ship with Budabot, I couldn't open a hole like that (in the case some random made a toon named Neutnet57 to access all the bots running this, etc).

Post Reply